MY PRESENT PRICELESS YOUTHFULNESS!

Posted on Updated on

blond-boy-mixed-race-girl-running-beach-16504585

The chapters of life are very short.
But this present chapter of mine,
Seems never to end,
The pleasure of each page, Causing a relaxation,
That covers the interest for the next chapter;
But knowing well that;
The Element of surprise;
Is only a momentary advantage.

I choose to sacrifice,
this present gratification,
for a future enjoyment.
Doing away with this present pleasure,
to concertize my future,
‘Cos that next chapter,
Seems an even greater task.

So why rest my oars now?
I have to run against time,
So that when it takes forever away,
This Present Priceless Youthfulness of mine,
I won’t be found on the edge.

What is awesome today,
Will surely be common tomorrow
I’ve got just one life to live,
and I’m living each day,
To Give It All.

 

Leave a comment